Holy Spirit Email (Monday 8-2-2010)

21 Jun

I was so BLUE EYED…

_________________________________________________________________________

I never thought the father of my child could possibly do all these things to wound me. I knew in my heart that God was calling out to me and asking me over and over, “Would you just turn to me? And have a little faith while your at it.” I decided to place myself around other brothers in Christ. I went to a church service called The Journey for my age group (25-30). I hadn’t heard from Derrek in any form or fashion for 5 days. I was so apprehensive about him and didn’t know where else to turn. This service was about letting go of the things in your life that could lead you to sin. I knew what God was telling me, but I didn’t want it to be so. He has been telling me to let go of Derrek, but it is so hard when you truly love someone with all your heart. I came home that night after service and was checking my email, hoping and praying that he at least wrote me something to let me know he was alive. I didn’t receive anything from Derrek. I was crying and praying to the Lord to just please help me understand. I continued to check my email that next couple of days and on that Sunday I was sitting in front of the computer crying […] Holy Spirit Email (Monday 8-2-2010).

Original posted~ JESUS IS MY MYSTERY… CAPTURE ME

I am sharing my daughter’s amazing story of  how the Holy Spirit moved in her life!

Lord Jesus Saves

One Response to “Holy Spirit Email (Monday 8-2-2010)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Article Read (8-4-2014) | My Daily Musing - 08/05/2014

    […] Holy Spirit Email (Monday 8-2-2010) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

